top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitie perry

Solomon's Porch - Tiny Cafe In Wilmore Ky


Solomon's Porch- Wilmore Kentucky Photo by Mary Adams

If you ever get the chance to stop in a cute little town of the name Wilmore in Kentucky, you must eat brunch here at this cute little cafe! I found this cafe when I was attending Asbury University, and ever since my first taste of their fresh brewed coffee, I have been a major fan, it is one of my favourite spots here in Jessamine Co. Kentucky which is where I am from.


The menu is a nod at the bible using much names of bible characters and creating puns for their meals. I do recommend every christian stop by and take a look at the menu especially, they also have tiny ones you can take home with you! The menu has amazing meals to choose from, I enjoy making my own sandwich but my best friends always order the Wesleyan Club which features toasted bread and bacon! It is a must-try for meat lovers. If you are a vegetarian, that is okay too, they have a variety to choose from even for you! Their croissant sandwiches are my fave though!


Do you have any upcoming events you are in charge of for catering? Then look no further if you're a local! They cater! I had the chance to experience their catering at Asbury's events and their chocolate covered strawberries and treats are amazing! I truly might even use this for my wedding in July! I also enjoy their coffee, I drink mine black and it is rare if I like any coffee black other than Folgers.


Another thing I love about this place is the atmosphere! It is like home, they treat you like family. I also love their coffee cups they use! It's like having breakfast in your own kitchen. They have quite a bit of seating and tables but if you just want a cup of joe, they have nice clean couches you can sit on! Not only that, but they often have jewelry and other homemade items to choose and buy from that are typically from local vendors or students that are graduating from Asbury. If you love paintings, I recommend supporting the students and go look for some at this cafe!


I give this cafe 10/10 and be aware, this post in NOT sponsored, I decided to share a piece of my home and heart with you guys. Please go check this place out! For more information, here is there website: http://www.solomonsporchwilmore.com/


Don't forget to join my email list for more blogs like this! If you would like me to review your shop or etc. please email me at caitiecat792@gmail.com

If you enjoy my content, please don't forget to check out my Instagram!

Instagram: instagram.com/caitiecat524


Photo by Mary Adams, edited by Caitie Perry

17 views0 comments
bottom of page