top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCaitie perry

Reign Body Fuel - What is It?

Updated: Apr 22, 2019

I have been drinking and trying the different flavors of a new energy drink the past week; and I have definitely benefited from it!


I found this drink with the name: Reign Body Fuel through one of the faces of the brand, Natalie Eva Marie! Who is Natalie Eva Marie? She used to be a WWE superstar but left in 2017 to go on to much better things. She is a business woman and amazing athlete, now the face of the new energy drink alongside Julius Bjornsson. I was scrolling through my Instagram feed to find that Natalie Eva Marie was promoting this energy drink and of course I was intrigued and had to try it! So I went to the website and searched where I could find the drink where I live, it popped up a Five Star gas station near me, so I went on a short journey to grab some of the flavors.


The flavors to choose from include: Carnival Candy, Sour Apple, Melon Mania, Lemon HDC, Peach Fizz, and Razzle Berry. Out of all of them listed, I tried Razzle Berry and Carnival Candy! The Razzle Berry was sweet, but had that fizz to it so it was a perfect balance. The Carnival Candy flavor was the best flavor I have ever tried from an energy drink so far! It is sweet, and tastes just like a mix of a green Monster energy drink and cotton candy! I have since then bought several cans of the Carnival Candy.


Speaking of Monster energy drinks... Reign Total Body Fuel is actually a product made from the same executives at Monster Beverage Corp. which explains the familiar taste in the drinks! In my opinion though, I prefer the Reign energy drink over the Monster energy drink due to the taste and amount of energy I got from it.


What is the difference?

Well, Reign Total Body Fuel (Reign) has 0 calories, and 0 sugar. It also has 300 mg of caffeine and contains B vitamins such as B3, B6, and B12! There are no artificial colors nor flavors added. Monster energy has less caffeine.


How has it benefited me?

I have ADHD, so most drinks or anything for that matter, that hold caffeine don't do the same for me as it would others. That has always been my struggle! My energy has slowed down as I have gotten older, however unlike all the other college kids I can't drink a cup of joe and expect to gain the same amount of energy as them. It just doesn't work for me. I can literally have a shot of straight up espresso and fall asleep. But when I found Reign, I became more energetic after a few sips of the can! Though, it lasts about a couple hours then it crashes, but a least it doesn't affect my mood in any way once I crash. I will say that I refrain from taking my ADHD meds because I do not know what the mix of those and the energy drink would do, so I drink with caution.


Would I recommend?

Yes! I would definitely recommend this product because it has helped me the past week, and I feel more energized and ready to go! It tastes amazing and could even benefit those of us with ADHD! I would consult with your primary care doctor because depending on your meds or whatnot it may not be okay for you, but if you get the OK, then I say go for it!


I give this product 10/10.


Reign Total Body Fuel energy drink, Carnival Candy

27 views0 comments
bottom of page